Assessment Manual



The University Assessment Advisory Committee (UAAC) provides a channel on institutional effectiveness and assessment matters for communication, advice, support and liaison among
NSU academic programs, educational support services, and administrative units.

The purpose of the Norfolk State University Advisory Assessment Committee (UAAC) is to
(i) oversee and monitor the university-wide the institutional effectiveness and assessment
processes; and (ii) to ensure that processes are consistent with the University Mission and
Strategic Plan as well as the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV) and the
Commission on Colleges (COC) of the Southern Association of Colleges and
Schools (SACS) requirements.

Gladys Bennett (First Year Experience),  Mona Bryant-Shanklin (School of Education), William Byrne (School of Liberal Arts), Nuria Cuevas (Academic Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment), Kisha Dodson (University Advancement), Mildred Fuller (UAAC chair / School of Science and Technology),  Mickey Garcia (Library), Ralph Johnson (Finance and Business), Margaret Massey (Research and Technology), Keisha Kirkland (Student Government Association), Bidhu Mohanty (School of Business), Carrie Waites (School of Social Work), James Walke (Enrollment Management), Sandra Williamson-Ashe (Student Affairs), Rowena Wilson (Graduate Studies)

IEA Representatives:
Ms. Junelle L. Banks | Mr. Alexei G. Matveev

UAAC SharePoint link

Policy on University Assessment Advisory Committee

-- ©Copyright Norfolk State University | All Rights Reserved.-
--- Norfolk State University | 700 Park Avenue | Norfolk, VA 23504 USA -
--- University Operator: 757-823-8600 -